Hoichoi series 'Gobhir Joler Maach' starts streaming from February 10

Hoichoi series 'Gobhir Joler Maach' starts streaming from February 10
Hoichoi series 'Gobhir Joler Maach' starts streaming from February 10

Hoichoi's next web series 'Gobhir Joler Maach' starring Swastika Dutta, Trina Saha, Ushasi Ray, and Ananya Sen in lead roles is all set to premiere on February 10. The dark comedy is scripted by Sahana Dutta who wrote various television dramas and web series like 'Bhutu', 'Goyenda Ginni', 'Amloki', 'Jai Kali Kalkattawali', and Mohomaya.

Directed by Suman Das, 'Gobhir Joler Maach' is a female-centric story that revolves around four women. Apart from the leading ladies, the series also stars Rajdeep Gupta, Shoumo Banerjee, Judhajit Sarkar, and Prantik Banerjee as male leads.

Taking to social media, the makers also revealed the first look of the characters from 'Gobhir Joler Maach'. In the series, Swastika Dutta will play Aratrika while Rajdeep Gupta will essay Anirban opposite her, Ushasi Ray will be seen in the role of Bishakha and Shoumo Banerjee will play the role of Dhrubo opposite her. On the other hand, Prantik Banerjee will play the role of Sumit and Trina Saha will be his love interest Diti, and Ananya Sen will essay Chandrima while Judhajit Sarkar will be seen opposite her as Tirtha.

Here's the post:

Interestingly, Swastika Dutta, Trina Saha, and Ushasi Ray have all become household names for their performances on the TV screen. And this web series will see these three popular stars together on the digital platform for the first time.

Swastika Dutta made her digital debut by playing Tanaya in Uttaran where her co-stars were Madhumita Sarcar and Rajdeep Gupta among others. Later, Swastika Dutta was seen opposite Debashsish Mondal in an action thriller series titled Johny Bonny. Trina Saha made her digital debut with hoichoi series Kamini. After that, Trina was seen in Midnight Mirror and Murder by the Sea. Ushasi Ray also became popular on the digital platform for her performance in Turu Love, Byomkesh Chorabali, Rudrabinar Obhishaap, and Sundarbaner Vidyasaagar.  

Post a Comment